Scroll Down
About

The Society of St. Vincent de Paul, founded in Paris in 1833 by Blessed Frederic Ozanam, is an association of Christian lay persons. The Society spread rapidly through France to Europe, and then to the entire world. In Hong Kong, the Society of St. Vincent de Paul Central Council of Hong Kong (the Society) was founded by Rev. Gaetano Favini on 12 July 1863.
 
Its members aspire towards an evangelical life and aim at attaining and practising virtues of charity, amongst which are self-denial, Christian prudence, active love of our neighbours, zeal for the salvation of souls, meekness in heart and word, and above all, the spirit of brotherly love.
 
Its chief work is to visit the poor, irrespective of race and creed, in their homes to endeavour to help their social and religious lives, the education of poor children and medical treatment for the sick, and to encourage them to exert themselves to be again on their feet. By tender interest and manner, visiting members may well give them the new hope and comfort which are so badly needed by many in times of adversity.
 
Other works of charity including frequent person-to-person contacts with those who are suffering morally or materially are also undertaken.
 
Besides members whose work have been described, the Vincentian family includes the auxiliaries, benefactors and to whom the Society brings moral or material support in the spirit of a true community of charity.
 
The Society operates with the approval of the Holy See and the blessing of the Hierarchy. It is richly endowed with indulgences, which may be gained by members on the day of his or her admission or participation in a Festival Meeting, after fulfilling certain conditions.

News
24.07.2023
難民家庭 - Day Camp (15/7/2023)
27.09.2023
SSVP Safeguarding Framework ( Hong Kong )
26.03.2023
難民青年活動 (26/3/2023)
27.07.2023
Newsletter - 07/2023 (Chinese Edition)
Our Services
4-1-1
Visitation

Its main work is to visit the poor, irrespective of race and creed, in their homes to endeavour to help their social and religious lives, the education of poor children and medical treatment for the sick, and to encourage them to exert themselves to be again on their own feet. By tender interest and manner, the visiting members may give them the new hope and comfort which are so badly needed by many in times of adversity.

PHOTO-2023-04-16-12-02-04
Community Service

The Ozanam Comprehensive Services Centre was set up in Sham Shui Po, an area in which the majority is of low income, targeting at the elders, poor families and new immigrants. Services provided by the Centre include: Free Medication and Treatment, After School Classes and Extracurricular Activities, Job Opportunity Information and Charitable Services.     

宣傳短片CAP 圖
Education

St. Vincent de Paul Nursery School accommodates more than hundred students from age 2 to 6 in full-day classes. It also provides "integrated programme', "occasional child care services" and "extended hour child care services" under the remit of the Education Bureau. The Nursery School is committed to developing the potentials of our children, helping them to build their self-esteem and self-confidence.

Our Services
service-1
Visitation

Its main work is to visit the poor, irrespective of race and creed, in their homes to endeavour to help their social and religious lives, the education of poor children and medical treatment for the sick, and to encourage them to exert themselves to be again on their own feet. By tender interest and manner, the visiting members may give them the new hope and comfort which are so badly needed by many in times of adversity.

PHOTO-2023-04-16-12-02-04
Community Service

The Ozanam Comprehensive Services Centre was set up in Sham Shui Po, an area in which the majority is of low income, targeting at the elders, poor families and new immigrants. Services provided by the Centre include: Free Medication and Treatment, After School Classes and Extracurricular Activities, Job Opportunity Information and Charitable Services.     

宣傳短片CAP 圖
Education

St. Vincent de Paul Nursery School accommodates more than hundred students from age 2 to 6 in full-day classes. It also provides "integrated programme', "occasional child care services" and "extended hour child care services" under the remit of the Education Bureau. The Nursery School is committed to developing the potentials of our children, helping them to build their self-esteem and self-confidence.

Our Services
4-1-1
Visitation

Its main work is to visit the poor, irrespective of race and creed, in their homes to endeavour to help their social and religious lives, the education of poor children and medical treatment for the sick, and to encourage them to exert themselves to be again on their own feet. By tender interest and manner, the visiting members may give them the new hope and comfort which are so badly needed by many in times of adversity.

PHOTO-2023-04-16-12-02-04
Community Service

The Ozanam Comprehensive Services Centre was set up in Sham Shui Po, an area in which the majority is of low income, targeting at the elders, poor families and new immigrants. Services provided by the Centre include: Free Medication and Treatment, After School Classes and Extracurricular Activities, Job Opportunity Information and Charitable Services.     

宣傳短片CAP 圖
Education

St. Vincent de Paul Nursery School accommodates more than hundred students from age 2 to 6 in full-day classes. It also provides "integrated programme', "occasional child care services" and "extended hour child care services" under the remit of the Education Bureau. The Nursery School is committed to developing the potentials of our children, helping them to build their self-esteem and self-confidence.

向下滾動
關於我們

聖雲先會乃在俗基督徒團體,1833 年由真福佛德力﹒奧撒南創立於巴黎,迅即擴展至全法國、歐洲以至全世界。香港方面由霍允尼神父倡導,於1863 年7 月12 日成立。

 

本會會員渴求福音化之生活,以勤修愛德為宗旨,即克己之操行,慎重而力行仁愛,救靈之熱誠,心情及語言之謙遜,尤著重會員間之友愛精神。

 

本會主要工作在親往探訪窮人,不分種族與信仰,一視同仁,勉力扶助彼等解決社會上或宗教上之生活困難,貧童之教育,以至疾病之醫治;又鼓勵勸勉, 使能振作自立。蓋處逆境者極須加以慰藉,並助其玉成新希望,探訪會員以其懇切關懷之摯情與態度,使之重上新生之路。其他慈善工作,凡經常以人與人接觸方式,直接援助身心困苦者,本會亦量力而行。

 

除從事上述工作之會員外, 聖雲先大家庭之成員包括輔助者、施惠者及接受本會精神或物質援助者。

 

聖雲先會在教廷及聖統制許可之下而活動, 且得歷代教宗降福及種種大赦賦予會員。凡每一會員加入本會之日或參加一次瞻禮大會,可按照條件求得大赦。

消息
12.08.2023
送暖關懷行動 (12/8/2023)
26.03.2023
難民青年活動 (26/3/2023)
27.02.2023
探訪了安貧小姊妹聖瑪利安老院 (18/2/2023)
27.09.2023
聖雲先會 「保護」框架 (香港)
我們的服務
4-1-1
探訪

本會主要服務是透過會員探訪、人與人的接觸、去關懷和直接幫助貧困或有需要的人。我們服務的對象,不分種族與信仰,一視同仁。勉力扶助彼等解 決社會上或宗教上之生活困難,又鼓勵勸勉,使能振作自立。

PHOTO-2023-04-16-12-02-04
服務社區

透過「奧撒南綜合服務中心」,為深水埗區提供多元化的服務,照顧家庭不同齡層的需要,如學童功課輔導班、中醫義診、聯同社會福利基構和本會會員探訪區內的獨居/雙居長者。    

宣傳短片CAP 圖
教育

透過「天主教聖雲先幼兒學校」,為幼兒提供日間照顧及學前教育,讓幼兒透過愉快活潑的群體生活和多采多姿的學習活動,從而培養幼兒學習興趣、自我照顧能力和良好的生活習慣。

我們的服務
service-1
探訪

本會主要服務是透過會員探訪、人與人的接觸、去關懷和直接幫助貧困或有需要的人。我們服務的對象,不分種族與信仰,一視同仁。勉力扶助彼等解 決社會上或宗教上之生活困難,又鼓勵勸勉,使能振作自立。

PHOTO-2023-04-16-12-02-04
服務社區

透過「奧撒南綜合服務中心」,為深水埗區提供多元化的服務,照顧家庭不同齡層的需要,如學童功課輔導班、中醫義診、聯同社會福利基構和本會會員探訪區內的獨居/雙居長者。    

宣傳短片CAP 圖
教育

透過「天主教聖雲先幼兒學校」,為幼兒提供日間照顧及學前教育,讓幼兒透過愉快活潑的群體生活和多采多姿的學習活動,從而培養幼兒學習興趣、自我照顧能力和良好的生活習慣。

我們的服務
4-1-1
探訪

本會主要服務是透過會員探訪、人與人的接觸、去關懷和直接幫助貧困或有需要的人。我們服務的對象,不分種族與信仰,一視同仁。勉力扶助彼等解 決社會上或宗教上之生活困難,又鼓勵勸勉,使能振作自立。

PHOTO-2023-04-16-12-02-04
服務社區

透過「奧撒南綜合服務中心」,為深水埗區提供多元化的服務,照顧家庭不同齡層的需要,如學童功課輔導班、中醫義診、聯同社會福利基構和本會會員探訪區內的獨居/雙居長者。    

宣傳短片CAP 圖
教育

透過「天主教聖雲先幼兒學校」,為幼兒提供日間照顧及學前教育,讓幼兒透過愉快活潑的群體生活和多采多姿的學習活動,從而培養幼兒學習興趣、自我照顧能力和良好的生活習慣。